Hall of Fame | Solution Class Association

Solution Logo
Class Association
Solution Logo
Class Association
Solution Logo
Class Association

Hall of Fame

Ted Funnell
2023FelphamIan MorganMike DaviesColin Smedley
2023Lee on the SolentIan MorganRichard GibbonMike Davis-Richard Gibbon
2022Lee on the SolentIan MorganPeter BlackmanJack TurnbullIain WilkinsonPeter Blackman
2021GorlestonJosh HamerJosh HamerStuart JonesJosh HamerJack Turnbull
2020LlandudnoCancelled by Covid-19Kathryn Smith-
2019FelphamJosh HamerJosh HamerNeal GibsonKevin ClarkJosh Hamer
2018Pembrokeshire YCChristian SmartPaul NixPaul NixChristian SmartChristian Smart
2017GunfleetNathan BatchelorPeter FiskMartin TubbChristian SmartSam Davy
2016LlandudnoChristian SmartPeter FiskMartin TubbChristian SmartChristian Smart
2015FelphamKevin ClarkMike GowerPeter FiskChristian SmartKevin Clark
2014TynemouthNathan BatchelorPaul HargreavesKarl MilfordNathan BatchelorMartin Tubb
2013BalaAndy BaylissDave HarrisKathryn HayfieldSam DavySam Davy
2012GunfleetNathan BatchelorPaul DavisDave HarrisNathan BatchelorSam Davy
2011Lee on the SolentKevin ClarkKerry StaresKathryn HayfieldKathryn HayfieldKevin Clark
2010CarsingtonAndy McKeeColin NewmanKathryn HayfieldStephen MasonKevin Clark
2009GunfleetKevin ClarkColin NewmanPhilip ManningKevin Clark
2008NorthamptonKevin ClarkKerry StaresWendy Pickstock
2007BalaAndy MckeeDave ButlerJohn Taylor

The Master's Trophy is awarded at the Nationals for the first sailor aged 55 and over.

The Ted Funnell Memorial Trophy is awarded to the person finishing mid-fleet at the Nationals. Ted ordered one of the first Solutions but unfortunately passed away before he was able to sail it.